What was your work before were appointed as the head of the quarter? When did you start your new duty? Before I was accepted as the head of the quarter* I was working in the Social and Labor Affairs Office in Aden. This work was complementary to my new duty as Aqel Al-Harah because it is social work of the first grade. Furthermore* former Aden Governor Dr. Al-Shuaibi was stressing the Adeni woman's role in Yemen's development and improvement. I have been working as the head of Al-Wahsh Quarter since 2003 and praise to God* the confidence of my quarter's people gives me more power and patience. New crimes You know that crime has several faces. What solutions have you created to face crime in your quarter? Some forms of crime* like rape and murder* are not found in my quarter* but we are deterring small-sized looting crimes like looting iron* gas cylinders and spare car parts. Let me be honest with you; we have crimes that did not exist before* like drugs and increasing demand for medicine contain diazbam* but we perform our duty in helping the local authority. The authorities contributed in tracing some of these cases and referred them to the prosecution. In addition* we have contributed towards arresting those who are addicted to all kinds of alcohol. Generally speaking* with the cooperation of security forces in Aden* we can contain these crises and problems. Youth and unemployment Because of the current economic condition in the country* unemployment has become like a cancer spreading among our youth. How do you handle this problem in your quarter? Concerning unemployment among women* we have taken some measures with the cooperation and efforts of concerned bodies to decrease the number of unemployed women. In regard to unemployment among males* when we learn about jobs in the private sector we inform young people to apply for these positions. Many young people get jobs in some institutions as security at Aden Public Hospital or as other laborers. This comes throu